Resume


Linda Sharp - Author - Columnist - Media Guest - Event Speaker

Home Resume Articles Book Excerpts Reviews Book Orders About Linda Links Don't Get Me Started

 

Featured Article: The Price of Remembering The HoloCOST


Get Your Recap Fix At Linda's Hot Blog!  AMERICAN IDOL Season 8

Hilariously Comprehensive!

 

With an impressive list of both web and print publications to her credit, Linda is also a sought out TV/Radio talk show guest.  

WEBSITES

Club Mom -  www.clubmom.com, Parenting expert, columnist, answer questions, give advice

Sanity Central--A Time Out From Parenting: www.sanitycentral.com, Editor/Owner of award winning parenting humor website.  Featuring over a dozen author/columnists, including Ken Swarner, Todd Pinsky, Shana McLean Moore and Judy Gruen.

Don't Get Me Started - Highly trafficked blogsite where Linda posts regular rants on the world around us.

Al Bawaba - Gateway To The MidEast: Samples of editorial relationship: SurREALITY TVResponsible Journalism,  (very honored to have been offered this opportunity to reach such a large Middle Eastern audience)

AOL: America Online: Regular News Editorialist

Family Content: syndicated columnist

ZOIKS!:  bi-weekly humor ezine

American Kids: Regular columnist on website and in Miami area parenting magazine

BabyCenter.com: Monthly Live Chat Featured Guest

SiliconMom.com: www.siliconmom.com, Regular Columnist

iParenting: www.iparenting.com , Regular columnist, both on their network of websites and in the print publications

Myria.com: www.myria.com Regular Columnist

Family Source: www.FamilySource.com Regular content 

Women Of.com: www.womenof.com Regular content

Womans Work: www.womanswork.com Regular content

A Friend In Need: www.afriendinneed.com.au Regular content

Moms Working Online: www.momsworkingonline.com Regular content

Busy Parents Online: www.busyparentsonline.com Regular content

Married Romance: www.marriedromance.com Regular content

Kinderstart:  www.kinderstart.com Regular Content

Child Care US: www.childcareus.com Regular Content

The New Parents Guide: www.TheNewParentsGuide.com  Regular content 

The Lifewalk: www.thelifewalk.com Regular Content

Crosswalk.com: Regular content

Spirituality.com: Regular Content 

ChristianFathers.com: Regular Content

People of Faith.com: www.peopleoffaith.com Regular Content

Practical Christianity: www.PracticalChristianity.com Regular Content

CatholicMom.com: www.catholicmom.com Regular content

Parenting Bookmark: www.parentingbookmark.com, regular columnist

Suite 101: www.suite101.com, Contributing Editor - topic: Parenting/Marriage Humor

You Married Him: www.youmarriedhim.com , Weekly marriage humor column

Mommies On The Web: www.mommiesontheweb.com , Parenting humor articles

The Labor Of Love: www.thelaboroflove.com , Monthly humor articles

Spilt Milk: www.spiltmilk.net , Regular humor contributor

Woman Links: www.womanlinks.com , Regular humor/current events articles

Momscape.com: www.momscape.com , weekly feature articles

Baby University: www.babyuniversity.com , regular columnist

Parenttime.com:  regular columnist

MainStreet Moms: www.mainstreetmom.com , weekly humor contributor

Just Laugh.net: www.justlaugh.net ,Assistant Editor; monthly columnist

20ish parent.com: www.20ishparent.com , bi-weekly humor column

Parenting Humor Ezine: www.the-m-word.com , monthly humor columnist

Inspired Living.com: www.inspiredliving.com , monthly humor articles

Ablebaby.com: weekly humor column

Storknet.com: regular humor column

Mom2Many.com: regular humor column

My Parent Time: www.myparentime.com , regular columnist

Mommy Magic.com: www.mommymagic.com , co-author of book, creator of website

Parenthood.com:  www.parenthood.com ,Weekly columnist for four years 

RaisingOurKids.comwww.raisingourkids.com , Weekly columnist

Moms At Home.com: www.momsathome.com , Regular columnist

My Baby Connection.com: www.mybabyconnection.com , Weekly columnist

MommyLinks.com: www.mommylinks.com , Weekly columnist

San Diego Mama.com: www.sandiegomama.com , Regular columnist

Philly Mama.com: www.phillymama.com , Regular Columnist

Jupiter Parents: www.jupiterparents.com 

Second Wives Cafe: www.secondwivescafe.com Regular content

She Knows: www.sheknows.com Regular content

Daddee.com: www.daddee.com Regular Content

Preschool Entertainment: www.preschoolentertainment.com 

Nursezone: www.nursezone.com 

My Mama Said: www.mymamasaid.com 

Top Baby Pages: www.topbabypages.com 

Zongoo: www.zongoo.com 

Baby Sea Shell: www.babyseashell.com 

WAHMReview.com: www.wahmreview.com 

Christian Mommies.com: www.christianmommies.com, Lighten Up With Linda Sharp column

Print Publications

Fitness Magazine: Contributor. Recent issues, Nov 2003, Jan 2004

Cooking Smart Magazine: February 2005 issue, Kitsch In The Kitchen, Coincide Media

Family Energy Magazine:  iParenting Media, Editorial Team

McCall’s Magazine: February 2001 issue, Breast Augmentation article, "I Did It For Me"

Texas Health Department's CSHCN Newsletter (Children With Special Health Care Needs), monthly column, The Sharp Corner

Dallas Morning News: Texas Living Section, essayist

Frisco Kids:  Dallas Morning News Supplement, Regular Columnist

Central Oregon Family News: Monthly humor column, "Just For Laughs"

Parents’ Centre of New Zealand: Monthly humor column

Parentlink: Canadian publication

Parenthood Magazine: Malaysia, Monthly parenting humor columnist

Today’s Parents Magazine: Singapore (PanPacMedia), monthly humor columnist

Omaha Family Magazine: Monthly humor column

United Advertising Publications: (Parent company of Parenthoodweb.com) January 2000, May 2000, appearing in 24 Parent / Family magazines nationally promoting Parenthoodweb

Brutarian Magazine: Humor column

The Kidding Around Family Newspaper: Northwest USA, monthly humor column

The Village Family Magazine : Minnesota Publication, Monthly columnist

Explore! Magazine: Montana Publication, Monthly Humorist

Television History

Currently being considered to host new pilot for Lifetime Television, "You're Not The Man I Married", slated for Fall 2004 line-up

Good Morning Central Oregon (regional morning talk show out of Bend), Monthly humorist / guest / fill-in host

Good Day, Oregon (FOX-TV- regional morning talk show out of Portland): Parenting/Marriage/Humor "expert" appearing monthly

AM Northwest (ABC-TV- Portland, Oregon) Featured regular guest



Radio Appearances

Wall Street Journal's Work & Family Program (program no longer on air), regular guest 1998-2000

APPARENTLY, Radio for Parents With Susan Sierra, guest and weekly humor feature "Lighten Up With Linda Sharp", ongoing.  Was broadcast across the USA & Canada as well as on the USARadio Network, www.USARadio.com  

Mom Writers Radio - regular guest

BBC News Radio World Talk Program - October 2006 - Topic: Jesus Camp

BBC News Radio - regular guest commentator

WIKY - Evansville, Indiana - Weekly American Idol Commentary

Books

Femail - A Comic Collision In Cyberspace, coauthored with Shana McLean Moore, Nov 2005 release

Stretchmarks On My Sanity — The Growing Pains of Raising A Family, May 2001 release

Misadventures of Moms & Disasters of Dads, May 2004, Author Contributor

Mommyhood: One Day At A Time, upcoming release, Author Contributor

Mommy Magic — 450 Ways To Nurture Your Child: April 2000, co-author

This End UP: How To Keep A Move From Turning Your Family Upside Down, upcoming  release

Hemorrhoids On My Soul - Child Rearing Is More Than A Pain In The ..., upcoming release

Speaking

Diakonos Support Group, Canada, Guest Speaker, October 2003, weekend retreat

Regular speaker for youth audiences on writing and humor

PTAs too numerous to list!

Regular speaker adult audience - humor presentations, parenting/ marriage, relationships

 

Home ] [ Resume ] Articles ] Book Excerpts ] Reviews ] Book Orders ] About Linda ] Links ] Don't Get Me Started ]